Cherish Your Hands

imageIn response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Set It To Rights.” I let my hands slide, that is the pain in my hands that I have been feeling for months, I ignored. I didn’t want to face that they hurt. Now I am exercising them whenever I remember. This is a picture of a hand that my daughter Took in India recently. The woman was trying to get us to paint our hands with Henne . I wish I did. Maybe my hands would’ve healed faster. I realize how important my hands are. They connect my heart to others through the act of writing, painting, or best of all, touching.

One thought on “Cherish Your Hands

Leave a Reply

